5 Stages Of Alien Xenomorph Life Cycle

As per certain sources, there are about 82 species of aliens that have inhabited the panel earth. Of these various species, the deadliest of all is known as Xenomorph X121 or simply the Xenomorphs. The usual xenomorph is about 7 to 8 feet tall weighing in between 130 to 180kgs. These aliens are characterized by large, curved and oblong head and a large and muscular tail. These species require some host body to reproduce and the final adult version of the Xenomorph depends on the type of host that they use to reproduce. The different stages of the life cycle of Xenomorphs are described below in details.

1st Stage – Alien Eggs or Ovomorphs

Alien Eggs or ovomorphs

The first stage of the life cycle of Xenomorphs is the egg which is also called as the Ovomorph. These eggs are produced and laid by the Queen of the Xenomorphs and these contain the facehuggers which is the second stage of the life cycle. The eggs are apparently thought to be lifeless vessels the only purpose of which is to contain the facehuggers, but studies have found them to be sensitive enough to detect the presence of an approaching host, post which the egg opens its four petals and lets the facehugger shoot out of the shell and launch itself on the potential host or the victim.

2nd Stage – Alien Facehugger

Alien Facehuggers

The second stage of the life cycle of Xenomorphs is the facehugger. These are spider like creatures that latches onto a living thing’s face after being released from the egg. The only reason why it latches on to the face of the victim is that it requires the mouth to implant the embryo in the host’s body. The facehuggers are characterized with bony legs that would remind you of fingers and a tail which lets it launch itself to great distances and jump to the face of the potential victim. It is with this tail that facehugger will strangle the neck of the victim making him gasp for oxygen, and when he opens the mouth wide the facehugger would insert a tube like proboscis into the throat of the host.

3rd Stage – Alien Chestburster

What Is The Alien Chestburster And Why it Always shows In The Alien Movies

The third stage of the life cycle of Xenomorph is the chestburster, which is the infant form of the Xenomorph alien. When the host is infected by the facehuggers, one of the chestbursters would burst out of the host’s chest in a span of few hours causing death to the host and bringing a new xenomorph into existence. These are usually large worm looking beings that are brown in color. Their mouth is featured with metallic teeth and they have a tail which lets them move around at extremely high speed. While some chestbursters are thought to have arms, most of them are devoid of any arms usually.

4th Stage – Alien Xenomorph

Alien Xenomorph

The adult xenomorph is about 7 to 8 feet tall weighing in between 130 to 180kgs. These aliens are characterized by large, curved and oblong head and a large and muscular tail. The exoskeleton of the aliens is very hard and almost impenetrable and is highly resistive to environmental changes. It has great skills in camouflaging itself with surrounding environment which makes the preys completely unaware that the xenomorph is on close proximity and would bring about death in a matter of few seconds.

5th Stage – Alien Queen

Alien Queen

The next and the last stage of the life cycle of the xenomorph is when the adult xenomorph grows large enough to be the queen of all xenomorphs. The size of the queen is usually double the size of a grown up adult and at times even larger than that. There is mentioning of Queen Xenomorphs that are about 100 feet tall! The queen is known to possess excellent speed, power and strength which are clubbed with super intelligence.

One thought on “5 Stages Of Alien Xenomorph Life Cycle

  1. My name is Tomasz Musielak. I’m from Poland. In December of 2017 I had a visit of ‘little grey’ alien in my room, in block of flats that I live in. It had left a “facehugger” that I killed by an accident, although it had climbed on my face once, when I was asleep. I had seen Xenomorph too, but it was the size of a pencil. When I killed facehugger, the fairy-sized Xenomorph run away. Those informations are 100% true and confirmed by secret services, that checked recordings from my apartment. I am a truthseeker and had been under investigation of polish counter-espionage service due to my knowledge of kidnapping polish president Lech Kaczyński near Smoleńsk in Russia on the tenth of April 2010.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *